Deutsch

Our Innovation Principles

If you want to innovate, you have to do something differently: We are 30 co-founders from 25 different disciplines, who work together without any hierarchies whatsoever. The structure of our company continually evolves as conditions change, yet we are united by trust and curiosity. We have optimized Dark Horse for maximum innovation capacity.

Our innovation methods

Designification is the basis of our business. We apply it to innovate products and services, for our workshops and consulting services and to develop our innovation tools. Designification is design as a culture - we use design processes, methods, tools and attitudes to solve non-design issues.

Der Dark Horse Innovationsansatz: Research, Synthese, Ideation, Testing

Design Thinking

Design Thinking transcends apparent contradictions: it radically accelerates the innovation process through iterations and smart recycling. It builds on trends to create permanently relevant innovations. It embraces failure to reduce risks upfront. It combines multiple perspectives to uncover latent user needs.

Service Design

Services are the new products, but great services need more than pretty apps. We use Service Design to create distinctive user experiences and meaningful customer journeys. We consciously shape interactions between users and brands that are beneficial for both sides. Sometimes, we also develop pretty apps.

Culture Hacking

Culture Hacking is a progressive, bottom-up approach that empowers employees to implement cultural changes within their organization. We co-developed Culture Hacking to make our clients’ more innovative in a very concrete and tangible way. Together with internal teams, we re-design spaces, routines or meetings. We motivate employees through workshops and help them to retain the momentum afterwards.

Get in touch

English

Innovation braucht Prinzipien.

Die digitale Revolution krempelt die Businesswelt um. Wesentliche alte Prinzipien sind außer Kraft gesetzt. Wir reagieren nicht auf diese Revolution; Wir führen sie an: Die Prinzipien für die wir kämpfen beruhen auf Freiheit, Gleichheit, Teamarbeit. Und einem Mindset, das innovatives Arbeiten überhaupt erst ermöglicht:

Innovation braucht Methode.

Ob Innovationsentwicklung, Weiterbildung oder Beratung: Designification ist die Basis für die meisten unserer Geschäftsfelder. Designification bedeutet Design als Kultur, also Design-Prozesse, -Methoden und mentale Einstellungen auf Problemstellungen zu übertragen, die nicht der Disziplin Design entstammen.

Der Dark Horse Innovationsansatz: Research, Synthese, Ideation, Testing

Design Thinking

Wenn es darum geht schnell und konstruktiv, komplexe und offene Fragestellungen zu beantworten, nutzerzentrierte Innovationen zu schaffen und durch unsichere Gefilde zu navigieren, ist Design Thinking unschlagbar. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit entstehen in Teamarbeit neue Produkt- und Dienstleistungsideen, die mit dem Ziel maximaler Relevanz auf Nutzerseite entwickelt werden. 

Service Design

Wenn es ins Detail geht, greifen wir auf Methoden des Service Designs zurück, um aus einer guten Idee ein großartiges Nutzererlebnis zu schaffen. Die Grenzen zwischen Produkten und Services verschwimmen immer mehr. Zu einem guten Service gehört jedoch mehr als eine hübsch gestaltete App. Wir helfen dabei die Interaktionen zwischen Marken und ihren Kunden für beide Seiten gewinnbringend zu gestalten.

Culture Hacking

In Beratungsprojekten nutzen wir häufig auch den von uns mit­entwickelten Culture Hacking Ansatz, um Unternehmens­kulturen nachhaltig zu verändern und Organisationen innovativer zu machen. Dabei helfen wir Mitarbeitern ihren eigenen Arbeits­alltag durch kontinuierliche, kleine Schritte unmittelbar zu verändern. Gemeinsam gestalten wir zum Beispiel Räume, Kommunikations­routinen oder Meetingabläufe neu.

Kontaktieren Sie uns